PRSPCTRVLT023 – The Dead Cvlt – The Cataclyst EP


READ CAREFULLY: Blistering hardcore punk meets visceral drum and bass. Blastbeats, breakbeats, amen beats and kickdrums. A pure and perfect clash of styles and cultures, born from the same fiercely DIY, anti-authoritarian spirit that has shaped extreme music throughout the decades. This one goes from faster-than-the-speed-of-light-drums with screeching, feedbacking guitars to stomping 220 bpm dancefloor smashers on the flip of a coin.

Five tracks, two guitars, one bass guitar, one drumset, a fuckload of beats and synths. If this sounds too good to be true, that’s because it is. We don’t know what to tell you, this has never been done before.

The Dead Cvlt features PRSPCT legends Limewax & Thrasher accompanied by Hardcore punk veterans; Sjarm13 (Modern Life Is War/Backfire), Lemmy (GFR/Sick Of Stupidity) & Julian Skap (Sepiroth)

For fans of: Minor Threat, Negative Approach, oldschool Amen infused Drum & Bass

T-Shirt Bundles (Sold Out): Click

A1: The Cataclyst
A2: Peace Or Annihilation
B1: All Hope Is Lost
B2: Dong-Ra Is A Cvnt / Fuck The Borders

Release: 24 May 2019

Clear selection
SKU: PRSPCTRVLT023 Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg

, ,

Release Year


Label Series